JavaScript is turned off in your web browser. Turn it on to take full advantage of this site, then refresh the page.



LEAGUE OF WOMEN VOTERS ®
FREMONT-NEWARK-UNION CITY
 

OFFICIALS REPRESENTING
THE CITIZENS OF NEWARK
37101 Newark Boulevard
Newark, CA 94560
Ph: (510) 578-4000
Web site: www.ci.newark.ca.us

Newark City Council

TITLE
NAME
EMAIL
PHONE
FAX
TERM
ENDS
Mayor Alan L. Nagy al.nagy@newark.org (510) 578-4914 (510) 578-4306 2018
Council Member Michael K. Hannon mike.hannon@newark.org (510) 578-4942 (510) 578-4306 2018
Council Member Luis L. Freitas city.council@newark.org (510) 578-4915 (510) 578-4306 2020
Council Member Maria "Sucy" Collazo city.council@newark.org (510) 578-4913 (510) 578-4306 2020
Council Member Mike Bucci mike.bucci@newark.org (510) 578-4917 (510) 578-4306 2018

Newark City Officials and Department Heads

TITLE
NAME
EMAIL
PHONE
FAX
City Manager John Becker city.manager@newark.org (510) 578-4200 510) 578-4306
Administrative Services Director Susie Woodstock susie.woodstock@newark.org (510) 578-4804 (510) 578-4344
City Attorney David Benoun david.benoun@newark.org (510) 578-4427 (510) 790-7296
City Clerk Sheila Harrington sheila.harrigan@newark.org (510) 578-4266 *
Public Works Director Soren Fajeau Soren.fajeau@newark.org (510) 578-4686 (510) 578-4243
Police Chief James Leal james.leal@newark.org (510) 578-4725 *

Newark Planning Commission
Meets Tuesday before council meeting, 7:30 p.m. in city council chambers
Email:planning@newark.org

TITLE
NAME
EMAIL
PHONE
TERM
ENDS
Chairperson Bernie Nillo * 510-578-4330 2017
Vce Chairperson Karen Bridges * 510-578-4330 2020
Member Debbie Otterstetter * 510-578-4330 2019
Member Jeff Aguilar * 510-578-4330 2018
Member William Fitts * 510-578-4330 2019

Newark Unified School District
5715 Musick Ave,
Newark 94560
Ph: (510) 818-4103 Fax: (510) 794-2199
Web site: www.nusd.k12.ca.us
Superintendent Patrick Sanchez   (510) 818-4112
email: psanchez@newarkunified.org
Executive Assistant Patty Sandoval
Ph:(510) 818-4112 email: psandoval@newarkunified.org
Board of Education Meets Tuesday according to posted schedule
7:00 p.m. in the district office, 5715 Musick Ave.


TITLE
NAME
EMAIL
PHONE
TERM
ENDS
President Tom Huynh thuynh@newarkunified.org * 2018
Board Member Ray J. Rodriguez rrodriguez@newarkunified.org (510) 796-0811 2020
Board Member Jan Crocker jcrocker@nusd.k12.ca.us (510) 797-5723 2020
Clerk Nancy Thomas nthomas@nusd.k12.ca.us (510) 792-4835 2018
Board Member Francisco Preciado fpreciado@newarkunified.org * 2020